exclamation.jpgIf you are using the N95, you may be prompted to do an upgrade to your phone when you connect it to your computer.

This is what is called a firmware upgrade, which updates the operating system of the device.  Running this update will bring new features and functionality, but can also result in the loss of data and the loss of certain settings.  These updates are powerful and helpful, and don’t happen all that often!

Never do a firmware upgrade without backing up first.  PC Suite has a simple to use backup tool which can help, but we are still determining the best process to recommend for running the upgrade on your own.

For the time being, please hold off on upgrading the phone software (firmware) until we can define a process where you won’t lose the settings to connect to the Seton Hall network, or a system for the upgrade in place.